view all

Katharina Fritsch

Mill/Ambulance/Toads, 1990

Explore more


Set of three single records,
ø 7 7/8” (17,5 cm),
Ed. 2000 sets, unsigned

Music for the eyes. A set of three records, each pressed with a single ambient sound from the artist’s aural memory—toads croaking, a watermill churning, a local ambulance siren wailing—and sealed with a corresponding emblematic color.


“All of Katharina Fritsch’s works start with a clear and precisely visualized image of a thing: a situation that, by definition, incorporates both the individual view and the collective sign.” Julian Heynen Parkett No. 25, 1990

$ 90.00